panting

10 07 2011
panting by ajbbents
panting, a photo by ajbbents on Flickr.

I know it’s not perfectly in focus, but this happy, panting little, tongue has been a good companion to me this weekend. For some reason it felt like I did an awful lot of waiting around for one thing or another to happen or for someone to show up, or just standing in line. It’s been super humid and hot the last few days too, so it’s been netflix instant watch, with the AC blowing on me the whole time. Etta and I snuck outside for a little while this afternoon, but it wasn’t long before she was panting a ton and we both needed to get back inside. Fingers crossed for a break at least in the humidity soon!

101:365
10 July 2011

**edit: and just as I finished typing this up, my husband’s brass quintet that practices in our house started in on sleigh ride… 🙂

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

