9 05 2010

128.365 Old Growth

128.365 Old Growth


Shepherd’s Harvest Sheep & Wool Festival, Lake Elmo. My friend Lindsey and I took an early Saturday trip out to the Washington County Fairgrounds for the yearly Sheep & Wool festival. Now, I enjoy a nice (read: easy) knitting project every now and then, but I was completely overwhelmed with both the depth and breadth of fiber knowledge on display.

This is a particular type of goat and I don’t remember what it is, but he looked dang cool. So there’s that 🙂
08 May 2010

129.365 Centered

129.365 Centered


Spent the better part of the day with my family – having Sunday dinner, going to the local high school production of Guys and Dolls, eating ice cream cake and relaxing.
09 May 2010
– alison

Actions

Information

One response

13 05 2010
Lindsey

Of all my pictures from the fiber festival I thought that the one of “old growth” was my favorite too. Was happy to see yours as well.
– L

Leave a Reply

